volkswagen electric bike


Volkswagen has introduced a new folding electric bike at the 2010 Beijing Auto Show. Supposedly, it can be recharged using an ordinary household AC outlet, which would be incredible. It seems like Volkswagen intends to  bringing to the mass market, but there are no dates for when it will go on sale.
Take a look at how compact it can get:


Although I have an ultra-light Bridgestone folding bicycle back home that I have inherited from my grandfather, I think I’d like this one… the lazy person that I am, is all for electric bikes.

via: Abitare


On a different note, I saw a man in Downtown LA with a bicycle with what looked like a mini engine, along with a battery sitting on the backseat… it was basically a DIY motorcycle with no number plates… Is that even legal?

Leave a comment

Filed under design

Leave a Reply

