Comic Con 2010 pt.2

Comic Con update part deux.

I apologize for the lack of updates, I have been incredibly occupied with extreme stupidity for the last few weeks.

Maggie Q and Stephen Moyer @ Priest Preview

This film is based on the TokyoPop Korean comic by Hyung Min-woo with the same title. From what I have learnt at the panel, the Vampires in this story have no eyes due to evolution, and Priests are people who are/were there to remove those vampires from this society. I watched the sneak preview in 3D – I’m not a fan of 3D films and even though I was given a good pair of 3D glasses, I think I’d rather watch it in 2D. The animated intro by Genndy Tartakovsky (Star Wars: Clone Wars, Samurai Jack, Dexter’s Laboratory, etc) was insane though, which made me think the entire film could have been made into an animated film instead… But, that’s just my opinion.

Casts of The Other Guys

I left right after the preview to go to the True Blood panel… which I waited for over an hour and half to find that it was impossible to get into:

Eventually, I just waited in line for the next panel, which was the TV Guide panel: casts from TV shows including V, Chuck, Dexter and Vampire Diaries where there.

I’m glad I had been lining up earlier because I was able to grab a seat in the front, and as I left, I saw that the entire conference room was packed all the way to the back.

Surprisingly, these two were the only Slave Princess Leias I saw in the entire convention!

Leave a comment

Filed under art, comic, design, events, fashion, film, photography, soundtrack, technology, television

Leave a Reply

